Quotes to Help you Write

I wonder what it says that I almost forgot to post today… Well, at least it means I have a life, even if I am going to be away from my computer for a day or so. Hm… So, what do I say today? I’m trying to limit myself to one post on writing per week so I don’t run out of stuff to talk about, but on the flip side, I tend to run behind on things. So, since I have things to do, I thought I’d put up some inspirational words that help me write.

Hell, there are no rules here – we’re trying to accomplish something.” – Thomas Edison

“I don’t know if proud is the right word, but I am somebody who does not, on the whole, have the highest regard for my own stuff in that when I look all I get to see are the flaws.” – Neil Gaiman

“It’s not worth doing something unless you were doing something that someone, somewhere, would much rather you weren’t doing.” – Terry Pratchett

“It has long been an axiom of mine that the little things are infinitely the most important.” – Arthur Conan Doyle

“Don’t say the old lady screamed. Bring her on and let her scream.” – Mark Twain

“What really matters is what you do with what you have.” – H. G. Wells

Also, I recommend looking up more Terry Pratchett quotes. I’d love to listen to him talk. If you have your own inspirational words, put them in the comments!

Keep writing.

~ Underdog

About writing underdog

I'm an aspiring writer of fantasy and science fiction. I graduated from a university with a degree in Writing and a minor in Philosophy. I try to learn a little about everything. I hope to update regularly, meaning at least once per week. View all posts by writing underdog

Leave a Reply

