Monday Madness: Self Doubt

There was a time when I thought I could post every week day. Now, I’m not so sure. 5 posts a week, time 4.3 weeks in a month? That’s 21.5 posts per month. I don’t even know if I have that much to write about. I feel like I’m stretching for articles, and probably not even entertaining my followers at this point. I will say this. I made it for 1 month. Last Friday, the 24th, I successfully completed one month of posting, but at what cost? Should I just blog when I have an idea? I feel like I’ll let the blog slip away if I do that. Should I spend more time on it? My time’s limited enough as is.

How do you people manage to keep focused on this?

I thought Fiction Highlights might be a good start, but I’m a slow reader with my busy schedule. Re-Blog Tuesdays helped a lot, but that still leaves me with 4 days of posting. I’m very sensitive about my writing (mostly because I think it’s terrible), hence why I haven’t put any up yet.

Any advice for a determined yet mentally exhausted blogger?

Still Writing,

~ Underdog

About writing underdog

I'm an aspiring writer of fantasy and science fiction. I graduated from a university with a degree in Writing and a minor in Philosophy. I try to learn a little about everything. I hope to update regularly, meaning at least once per week. View all posts by writing underdog

Leave a Reply

