Liebster Award

Just when I think I’ve run out of steam, and today is a very sick day, I have good news! Apparently Dreampunk Geek nominated me for a Liebster Award. I guess this is the process, stolen from Dreampunk Geek’s Blog.

Here is how it works:

  1. Thank and link back to the giver.
  2. Answer the giver’s questions.
  3. ‘Nominate’ five other blogs with fewer than 200 followers.
  4. Ask five questions for one’s nominees to answer.
  5. Post it all on one’s blog

First, a warm thank you to Dreampunk Geek. I hope by linking to you enough times, you’ll see my sincerity. Thank you so much. I’m honored, honoured, and flattered that you’d pick me.

Now, for the questions:

  1. What do you do when you can’t sleep?
    I tend to find my headphones and plug in some post rock music.
  2. If you had the ability to time travel, would you go to the past or future? Why?
    Both for different reasons. The past is far more interesting to me. If I could go to the past, I could learn first hand how some of the ancient cultures lived. If we’re assuming time travel in the Doctor Who sense, I’d be in the middle of so many medieval/feudal conflicts… I’d go to the future so I could make a killing in gambling on sports teams and never have to work a day in my life again, so I could chill out and write.
  3. Favorite drink?
    Tough one. I’d have to say Apple Cider
  4. Tell us a secret.
    I secretly got pretty good at singing when I’ve been alone in my car. Though only my brother and girlfriend have ever heard me sing…
  5. Sing or dance?
    Sing, as stated above. Plus, I can’t dance.

My Nominations: (In no Order) I believe these people have under 200 followers, but cannot tell. I hope you take no offense to my believing that.

  1. Reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac
  2. Brian Rush
  3. The Fourth Wall
  4. Let them Grumble

My Questions

  1. How do you find the time/inspiration to write your blog?
  2. Favorite type of music?
  3. If you could meet any person, dead, alive, real, or fictional, who would it be and why?
  4. Do you play any kind of “sport”? (Including martial arts/sporting activities)
  5. Can you say Anna banana 10 times fast?
About writing underdog

I'm an aspiring writer of fantasy and science fiction. I graduated from a university with a degree in Writing and a minor in Philosophy. I try to learn a little about everything. I hope to update regularly, meaning at least once per week. View all posts by writing underdog

One response to “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

